World Net Daily Exclusive: “Why Obama is ineligible – regardless of his birthplace”.

Today, World Net Daily published my commentary, entitled “Why Obama is ineligible – regardless of his birthplace”.  WND has been stepping up their coverage of Obama’s dual nationality at birth issue, and I’ve been more and more impressed with that coverage so I offered to write an essay summarizing the relevant Supreme Court decisions and law review articles.  They took me up on the offer and published it verbatim.  You may read the article at the link provided above.

In the WND article, I also direct readers to a brilliantly comprehensive etymological deconstruction of the term “natural born Citizen,”  “What Is A Natural Born Citizen Of The United States?” by John Greschak.  Please read that as well.  You might start with the summary before taking on the entire analysis.  I was very impressed by the author’s effort.

I must also thank Linda from Constitutionally Speaking for discovering the Alexander Porter Morse essay entitled, “NATURAL-BORN CITIZEN OF THE UNITED STATES: ELIGIBILITY FOR THE OFFICE OF PRESIDENT” (Albany Law Journal Vol. 66 (1904-1905)):

~~~~~~

On a side note, the Chrysler appeal is moving along in the Southern District of New York.  I will continue to update this blog as developments occur.

Leo Donofrio, Esq.

Comments are closed.

